Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Great American Hero. We'd love to have your feedback!

Great American Hero

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Great American Hero and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Shannon 6 days ago

#7 Turkey and Provolone Cheese

Love the new location close to my home with a drive thru! I always look for sub shops that have alfalfa sprouts available & was happy to find out Great American Hero does! Yay

Ojahnayejohnson 22 days ago

#2 Baked Ham and Swiss

Best sandwich i had better than subways ? it melts my soul

Monicafonseca214 about 1 month ago

#26 Hummus Hero

Most delicious sandwich ever

Clayton about 2 months ago

#3 Baked Ham, Turkey, and Provolone Cheese

This has been my favorite sandwich ever since I started going here 5 years ago. So happy they opened back up.

Virginia about 2 months ago

#7 Turkey and Provolone Cheese

Great sandwiches-the bread is super fresh and lots of good toppings. Plus, it is a big sandwich-you won't leave hungry. Fun, casual atmosphere.

Cassie 12 days ago

#1 The Italian

I used to go to the Lemmon location all the time and was so excited to see the new location open. My go to is the #1 Italian, but I get it HOT! I love the basic toppings of lettuce, tomato, onion, oil, vinegar, and I add mushrooms and a little basil mayo. The new location is well designed, staff is friendly and helpful as always, and the sandwiches are delicious and BIG. Grab a drink and they'll give you a huge cup. I highly recommend visiting if this is an old favorite or yours or if you've never been. You won't leave disappointed!

Chandni about 1 month ago

#8 Genoa Salami, Pepperoni and Provolone Cheese

I've been hooked on this sandwich for years! I get it on the Ciabatta bread jersey style add black olives with chipotle mayo! Must try!

Lana about 1 month ago

#13 Heroletta

I have been enjoying GAH for over 30 years. One of the first sub shops my father ever took me to. As a kid, the Turkey and Provalone was my go-to, but for the last 15 years, its been #13 every.single.time. The umame from the olives and mushrooms is so unique, then add the fresh meat, chesse, and "all the way" style, it is THE BEST sandwich in Dallas, in my opinion. ? "If I could only have one food for the rest of my life, what would it be? Easy, GAH, Heroletta flavored GAH." ?

Gary about 2 months ago

#7 Turkey and Provolone Cheese

Fresh meats and toppings. Bread always freshly made. Good and friendly service.

Bpsonador 2 months ago

#7 Turkey and Provolone Cheese

My girlfriend and I have been loyal customers for years. We can honestly say that with the new opening of the Retail Road location, Great American Hero has continued to improve its service and quality of food. Everything was so delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA